Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Today's new members are introducing themselves here... (July 17th)

Posted by   + Show Post

Hi,

Welcome to the Newcomers Club!

You'll find moms chatting by posting and replying on the group.
You can reply to any posts that you see and start your own posts, too. Make yourself at home and join in!


Let's CHAT now...
Please reply to this post & introduce yourself!

Here are some questions to get you started (feel free to cut & paste below to answer):

1. How old are your kids? Do you have boys or girls?

2. Where did you grow up and where do you live now?

3. Where did you meet your husband / significant other?

4. What do you like to do when you have time to yourself?

5. What's on your mind today?

After you've replied to this post, check out what other moms who signed up today have to say - and say hello to them!
 - Quote their replies so they know you're talking to them and you can Like their replies, as well.

Enjoy your time on CafeMom!

have a nice day    Robin

by on Jul. 17, 2013 at 12:00 AM
Replies (91-94):
JaniceBond
by on Jul. 18, 2013 at 7:54 AM

Hi all,

I have a son 28 (single) and a daughter 26 (married last year).  I grew up in the metro Atlanta area.  Live in Marietta, Ga.  Meet my husband at a basketball game. Lately when I have the time, which is a good bit lately, I have been exploring the internet.  Looking forward to see where this all leads.

Janice

 

ladybugs4mom
by on Jul. 18, 2013 at 10:54 PM
I was born and raised in Niagara Falls, NY. I got married right out of high school and had a baby girl shortly after. Our daughter had a lot of medical issues with her heart, my husband said she has heart problems because I got her ears pierced. That marriage failed. I got married again and had two girls with him. One was born in Worcester, Mass, then we moved again and my youngest girl was born in Plantation, Fla. When we got to Florida my oldest daughter had surgery on her heart. Then that marriage was failing so I left my husband and brought my three girls back to Niagara Falls, NY. I got married for a third time. He had custody of his three kids and this marriage was in no way like the Brady Bunch. My husband started cheating on me so that marriage came to an end. Since I had always lived with someone, I love being on my own for the first time. The worst thing in my life is that all three of my girls have disowned me! Two of my daughters live really close and the other daughter lives down south. I am disabled,can't drive (drs orders) and don't have a car or a job.
vanessa2408
by on Jul. 19, 2013 at 1:44 AM
Hello, I have 6 kids 2 boys named Dishon (11)and Trevon(9) 4 girls Daisy (7) Whitney(7) and Madison (6) and Emilia 10 weeks old. I was born and raised in my home town of Kennewick Wa. Met my at a bar sounds kinda bad but its the only place you can dance that isn't to loud and we like to 2 step and they play country music so thats plus of course been 3 years since we have gone on a date. Geez I don't get much time to myself but when I do Iove to crochet and read a book try new recipes for dinner. Today I have been thinking about what new cloth diapers I want to try for a over night diaper because my daughter is a heavy wetter and sleeps thou the night.
Zoevsuniverse
by on Jul. 21, 2013 at 6:30 PM

Thanks!


Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)