Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Where do I go?

Posted by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 9:21 PM
  • 6 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hi everyone!

I am new to Cafemom and wondering what groups might be a good fit for me. If anyone has a recomendation I would love to check it out. I am just feeling a little overwhelmed with all the options I guess.

A little about me, I have a 22 month old girl, a great husband, and I work from home.  I don't have many mom friends or coworkers to relate to so I am feeling lonely lately. I would like to join a group that is more close knit than "drama." My religon is Presbyterian Christian, I am a Democrat, I love a good deal and am trying to raise my daughter to be smart and strong and kind. My New Year's Resolution was to drink more wine and so far I am sticking to it but I failed at cloth diapers, organic gardening and breast feeding.

Anyone want to be friends?

by on Jul. 2, 2013 at 9:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-6):
Imjustinsmommy
by Silver Member on Jul. 2, 2013 at 9:46 PM

hi & welcome to cafemom! sorry you're feeling lonely =( i get that way too.  im a stay at home mom who wishes i can work from home lol.

you  have many interst & yes, I can  think of many groups you'd love that would  fit you perfectly... im  in several groups myself & many of us are.. its ok & good to be more than one group.. you dont have to leave this group.. in fact id like you to stay!  that way  you can still chat  to us here as well as  see all the new members coming in!!

its a great way to make a friend  who is new & just coming into the site!

there's groups for cloth diapering that  can help you if thats what you'd like to work on doing. there;s a babies group.. christian groups.. .. anything you can think of.. lol