Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

New Mommy Seeking Advice!

Posted by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:48 PM
  • 16 Replies

Mobile Photo

Hello. I am 33 years old and live in Charlotte, North Carolina. My husband and I are originally from Saint Louis and we have been together since 2010. Our first child, our daughter, Ella, was born January 23, 2013. She is amazing! I used to work as a Clinical Research Coordinator but now I am an at home mommy. My husband works 12-14 hours per day currently, so I often get lonely and overwhelmed. Ella is developing beautifully and is a healthy 5 month old, but I am having a lot of difficulty getting her to sleep regularly. I carry the burden of always being up with her and honestly, I am exhausted. I am seeking any friendly advice or suggestions that may have helped anyone else. I love my daughter and family so very much and I look forward to chatting and learning from other amazing mothers!
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:48 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
RADmomma
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 3:15 PM
Do u have a bedtime routine??
Rhenee
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 3:26 PM
I try as much as possible to keep a routine at night. I bathe her, use lavender lotion, put jammies on, sing quietly, keep lighting low, and feed her. She had been going to sleep around 11 and sleeping mostly through the night for anout 2 months, but for about the last 3 weeks, she is up every hour or two, not always fussy, just awake. I nursed her solely the first month, but due to complications, we switched to formula. We just started some foods last week and she is doing well with that.
frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jul. 3, 2013 at 3:28 PM