Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Mobile Photo

Hello. I am 33 years old and live in Charlotte, North Carolina. My husband and I are originally from Saint Louis and we have been together since 2010. Our first child, our daughter, Ella, was born January 23, 2013. She is amazing! I used to work as a Clinical Research Coordinator but now I am an at home mommy. My husband works 12-14 hours per day currently, so I often get lonely and overwhelmed. Ella is developing beautifully and is a healthy 5 month old, but I am having a lot of difficulty getting her to sleep regularly. I carry the burden of always being up with her and honestly, I am exhausted. I am seeking any friendly advice or suggestions that may have helped anyone else. I love my daughter and family so very much and I look forward to chatting and learning from other amazing mothers!
by on Jul. 3, 2013 at 2:48 PM
Replies (11-16):
Rhenee
by on Jul. 7, 2013 at 5:50 PM
Only one or two short twenty minute naps.

Quoting KaylinC03:

Welcome! I live in North Carolina as well. :) 

How many naps (and how long?) does she take during the day?

brettsmomma
by Tammie on Jul. 7, 2013 at 6:23 PM

i found that a strict routine helped. Dinner, play time, dessert, bath(try using lilac scented soap) then pj's and a movie with mom then bed. 

Photo: -Randi.

Olivia25704
by on Jul. 7, 2013 at 6:38 PM
Hi I'm Jill, I'm expecting my first child in about 6 weeks via adoption, but I have helped with all my nieces and nephews and there's a lot! One thing that worked for my niece was the cereal, mix it up like directed and then add half jar of the fruit baby food(or whatever there favorite is) and feed that to her right before bed and maybe just a little milk(formula) just as something to have as a drink BC it is oatmeal-like. That worked really well for my niece and she was terrible with sleeping. Good luck!