Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

new chapter in life

Posted by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 8:40 AM
  • 14 Replies

Hello! I am new to this website. It looks amazing! I am a single mom of three beautiful children: my daughter Misty is in her final year of college, my son Chris is in his final year of high school, and my son Nick will be in 7th grade. WheW!

I am in my early forties. Have been divorced for 7 years and have just gotten out of a long term relationship that was heading nowhere. I am an elementary teacher and I'm hoping to make friends on this wonderful site.

Cheers to a new beginning for me simple smile

by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 8:40 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
bluegrassmom13
by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 8:44 AM
1 mom liked this
Hi! Im new to the site too. I also have a 7th grader. Welcome!!
Javachick42
by on Jul. 6, 2013 at 8:50 AM

The middle school years are foul..... Be prepared :)

LancesMom
by Ruby Member on Jul. 6, 2013 at 9:52 AM

Cheers to you! clappingSounds like you are making a good move! Welcome to CafeMom!

Enjoy a Coffee Break Chat
with us Every Tuesday!

amonkeymom
by Platinum Member on Jul. 6, 2013 at 2:48 PM

Welcome!  It does sound like you're doing a fantastic job raising your kids.  :)

Quoting Javachick42:

Hello! I am new to this website. It looks amazing! I am a single mom of three beautiful children: my daughter Misty is in her final year of college, my son Chris is in his final year of high school, and my son Nick will be in 7th grade. WheW!

I am in my early forties. Have been divorced for 7 years and have just gotten out of a long term relationship that was heading nowhere. I am an elementary teacher and I'm hoping to make friends on this wonderful site.

Cheers to a new beginning for me simple smile

hugss