Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Hello Ladies. I am new to the Cafe

Posted by on Jul. 11, 2013 at 11:20 AM
  • 10 Replies

Hello Ladies. My name is Julie. I am new to the Cafe. I decided to join just to see ehat it was like and to feel a part of something outside of my normal home and day to day life. I was also curious due to  a post I saw by a ayoung lady who works from home and makes a real paycheck. I was curious if anyone could give me any help in this area. My children are 2 young ladies and getting involved in sports now and I wanted to find a way to be around more for them if possible. So if anyone can give me a shou out for some ideas I would love it. Thanks so much for your time and help. Julie

by on Jul. 11, 2013 at 11:20 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Sunday at 11:27 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Ruby Member on Jul. 11, 2013 at 11:30 AM

Welcome to CafeMom Julie,
How old are your girls?
Not sure on the how for the work at home but hopefully someone else can help.
Nice to meet you :)

JMPacker
by on Jul. 11, 2013 at 12:07 PM

sunHello there. My girls are 12 and 9. They are great kids, I dont know what my husband and I did to get them to be so good but we must have done something right. And yours? My oldest is in 7th grade and my 9 year old is in 4th. They get so big so fast. So, what are some of your interests? 

amonkeymom
by Platinum Member on Jul. 11, 2013 at 1:56 PM

Welcome Julie!