Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hey everyone

Posted by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 4:58 PM
  • 8 Replies
My name is Macey. I have one son who will be 1 in August:-/ time flys, as it is such a blessing and adventure to see him grow and learn, it is also some sad that he will not be a "baby" much longer. This is my first attempt at a support/recovery group. My life has recently been shattered by my husbands betrayal, I'm trying to pick up the pieces and move toward, whatever that means. I'm sorry for all of the pain anyone who is reading this may be feeling. Jesus and my son have been my strength, I will pray for you all as well.
by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 4:58 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
jconney80
by Ruby Member on Jul. 24, 2013 at 6:48 PM

Hi Macey welcome to Cafemom! I'm sorry you're going through such a hard time. I hope things get better for you!

jobberwocky
by Chrissy on Jul. 24, 2013 at 6:50 PM
Hi Macey, welcome to cafemom. Sorry you are having to join at such a hard time in your life but I'm glad you found us.

Cafemom is a great place for support.
alexis_06
by on Jul. 24, 2013 at 6:51 PM

hi macey! welcome to the group :) sorry for what you are goin thru, but this is a great website for lots of advice and support!!

LancesMom
by Ruby Member on Jul. 25, 2013 at 9:50 AM

Hi Macey! Welcome to CafeMom! I am sorry you have to go through this! How are you doing?

amonkeymom
by Platinum Member on Jul. 25, 2013 at 2:44 PM

Time sure does fly!  Try not to blink too often, I swear that's when they grow the most. ;)

I'm sorry that you're finding yourself in a new and unexpected situation in your marriage/life.  If you're finding yourself in the position of becoming a single mom, you should come check out the Single Moms group.

Quoting MammaD7: