Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Is this a weird Craigslist ad to post?

Posted by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 10:00 PM
  • 10 Replies

I posted this on my local Craigslist tonight.  I blocked out my school because I have privacy issues :)  I am a mom of 3 all which will be in school and since I work at home and have been living in sweats and baby puke for the last 5 years I thought that it might be fun to do something for myself.  I cannot afford $50/hour or more for horseback riding lessons so in exchange I am looking for something local that will allow me to volunteer my lunch break in exchange for riding time.  There may be a liability issue here I'm not sure.. Thoughts?  

I have 5 years experience with horseback riding lessons. 1 Year apprenticeship training experience. I am 32 and I will be honest it has been a few years since riding. I've been busy with work and kids. I work from home and since my children will all be in school this year I am looking to volunteer my experience to work with horses whether it be exercise, cleaning stalls etc in order to have a little bit of riding time. I would like to get "back in the saddle". I attended cat College in catis a horticultural/equine science focused college and while I had the opportunity to pursue my passion of riding I chose a different major and now have my B.S. in Criminal Justice. While my career path has given me many opportunities to excel professionally I would love the opportunity to volunteer my services in an equine environment mainly to get back to what I had fun doing in the first place. In exchange I am a reliable, responsible person with a flexible schedule available to help out in exchange for riding time. Please reply if interested.     

by on Jul. 26, 2013 at 10:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
calsmom62