Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Hello from new member

Posted by on Sep. 4, 2013 at 5:39 PM
  • 15 Replies

Hello,

My name is Melissa and I am new to cafeMom (and have never joined an online group or made a post of anykind before - so I am very new to this).  I have a wonderful 2 1/2 year old son with special needs and a great stepson who just turned 8.  I work full time and have very few supports in the parenting area as my family lives out of state.  I look forward to hearing other Mom stories and StepMom stories.  I am also hopeing this becomes a comfortable place to talk about some of the more challanging situations I find myself in. 

by on Sep. 4, 2013 at 5:39 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
crescentstar2
by on Sep. 4, 2013 at 5:41 PM
1 mom liked this

welcome to CM :)

hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:22 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Emerald Member on Sep. 4, 2013 at 6:52 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to CafeMom,
I think you'll really enjoy it here ;)

emtgirl885
by Silver Member on Sep. 4, 2013 at 8:56 PM
1 mom liked this
Welcome to the group!
funhappymom
by on Sep. 5, 2013 at 8:37 AM
1 mom liked this

Welcome. What kind of special needs does your son have?

LancesMom
by Ruby Member on Sep. 5, 2013 at 10:07 AM
1 mom liked this

Hi Welcome to CafeMom! It's nice to meet you!

Join us in Stepmom Central

Kathy489
by Bronze Member on Sep. 5, 2013 at 10:16 AM
1 mom liked this

Hi Melissa! Welcome! I have a 6-yr-old son. There are good conversations here with lots of ideas and sharing. My family all lives out of state, as well.

Katrinalyn215
by on Sep. 5, 2013 at 10:19 AM