Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

What do you wear to drop off your kids?

Posted by   + Show Post

I've seen some moms wearing some very, um, interesting outfits to say the least when dropping off their kids at school in the mornings. I don't take issue with yoga pants or jeans or whatever - you don't have to dress to the nines, for sure - but it's always odd when they roll up in pjs or, worse, they're dressed like they're going to be in the next rap video, with entirely too much T&A hanging out all over.

I'm usually in a T-shirt or comfy knit top and jeans or black knit pants (they look like slacks but they're a soft knit material, better for working from home on the sofa).

What do you wear when you drop off your kids?

by on Sep. 5, 2013 at 1:59 PM
Replies (11-20):
NDADanceMom
by on Sep. 5, 2013 at 3:13 PM

I always get dressed as i was a teacher in the school until this year (in my 3rd trimester so im taking this year off.) and people stop by the car and say hi.  i dont always look great though.  No makeup, hair in pony, yoga pants and a tshirt will do when i am not getting out of the car.  

NDADanceMom
by on Sep. 5, 2013 at 3:16 PM

Quoting aem891:

What happened to kids riding the bus to school?! I know they still exist because I see several on my way to work every morning! LOL!!!

Our village only has a bus to the less desireable school district.  though the good school is closer it is out of bounds.  Minnesota has open enrollment.  We can send our kids to any school in the state but out of bounds of the school and you will have to drive them yourself.  Busing isnt an option for us. 

kdgord
by Silver Member on Sep. 5, 2013 at 3:18 PM
Whatever i am wearing for the day...jeans and a shirt, skirt and shirt, dress, etc
fullxbusymom
by Silver Member on Sep. 5, 2013 at 3:20 PM