Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Working while pregnant

Posted by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 10:46 AM
  • 19 Replies
So I'm 18 weeks and 4 days pregnant and I work as a maid. It's very physical and for the most part I try to avoid most cleaning chemicals. It's been pretty exhausting at times, I'm just curious if other moms out there had physical jobs that put strain on the body while pregnant and if it had any negative effects on you/baby and for how long did you work till.
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 10:46 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
NDADanceMom
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 10:59 AM

I worked full time until the end of the school year last year.  I was about 4 months along at the end of the year.  I am a teacher for kids in special ed.  I work with violent kids and have to occasionally restrain a child.  I work with 7th graders so some are quite large.  I did not have any issues.  Im 30 weeks now and I substitute teach.  I have no issues but Im not working with chemicals. 

SerenityRose
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 11:05 AM
1 mom liked this
I worked full time until the day before I gave birth. And right back 2 weeks after she was born. We were both really healthy and did great!
SerenityRose
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 11:06 AM
Just do what you feel is right. Every woman and each pregnancy is different.
Mechanical
by on Sep. 10, 2013 at 11:17 AM