Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Montana yes or no?

Posted by on Sep. 30, 2013 at 9:22 PM
  • 16 Replies
I live in Florida but want a change I have always wanted to move there. I'm a lpn nurse and my husband works in the construction field. I know there has to be moms on here that live there and was hoping someone could let me know if would be able to find jobs and if so where is the best place to live. Thanks for any help.
by on Sep. 30, 2013 at 9:22 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
caligirl7613
by Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:22 PM
im not sure but good luck!!! i know it is very cold in the winter and you will have to learn to drive in the snow.
Posted on CafeMom Mobile
Chris030406
by Platinum Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:24 PM
Never lived there. Been there. Beautiful. The whole damn state!

However, as someone who has moved across the country, twice, it is exhausting. Culture shock. Financial stress. Homesickness. The things you hates about FL will become the things you miss the most.

Just be ready. It isn't easy.
b0bbied0ll
by Silver Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:27 PM

I have lived in FL my whole life and always dreamed of moving somewhere with all 4 seasons. I know I would really miss it here though... the beach and the laid back atmosphere the most.

jaydensmom1726
by Bronze Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:32 PM

why montana?its cold and there is nothing to do and its flat and boring .also take into consideration the schools where ever you move to wheather or not you have kids now. or planning for them later.also stay away from idaho the education system here sucks

norwgnwood
by Bronze Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:34 PM
It's been my dream to move to montana! Do it!
goodnightmama
by Gold Member on Sep. 30, 2013 at 10:36 PM
1 mom liked this