Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

first bday party

Posted by on Oct. 10, 2013 at 1:36 AM
  • 20 Replies
My son will be turning one in November so I started thinking about his party. I'm still new to where I'm living and the only other people I know here are my mom and her husband, plus one other couple (whose son is two weeks older than mine). So really the party will be very small. But... Would a Harry Potter party be totally crazy!? I'm dying to throw a HP party and I have so many cute ideas, I just don't know if its too "mature" for a babies first birthday party
by on Oct. 10, 2013 at 1:36 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
ditsyjo
by Gold Member on Oct. 10, 2013 at 2:06 AM

I think it might be to mature for a 1 year old... does your baby like harry potter?

ce_lemley
by on Oct. 10, 2013 at 8:39 AM

Well that's the thing. We aren't big tv watchers so he doesn't really have a favorite character or anything yet. I mean, his favorite color is red. Anything red is the first color he goes for. And his toys are pretty much all leap frog and v-tech. His favorite toy is a green talking dog named Scout from leap frog. I guess it doesn't have to have a theme. I known he won't remember it so the memories are more for me. I just thought doing a theme would be more fun

Quoting ditsyjo:

I think it might be to mature for a 1 year old... does your baby like harry potter?

.LoveMy2Girls
by on Oct. 10, 2013 at 9:07 AM
I would go with something that would be more for his age. You can always do harry potter theme later when he is a bit older.
.LoveMy2Girls
by on Oct. 10, 2013 at 9:08 AM
1 mom liked this

My DD's 1st birthday is on October 30th and we are doing "Baby Minnie's 1st Birthday" theme for her. Something cute and girly.

jobberwocky
by Chrissy on Oct. 10, 2013 at 9:12 AM