Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Facts about me...

Posted by on Nov. 18, 2013 at 6:09 PM
  • 9 Replies
1 mom liked this
1. I was born and raised in Utah. I had only visited surrounding states until I met my ex husband he then took me and my 2 kiddos at the time to Indiana.

2. I have been married 3 times Divorced twice. Finally have found my mr right. Been together 8 yrs married for 1.

3. I have 4 biologocal children and 2 step kids who I claim as mine so I have a total of 6 kids.

4. I absolutely hate holiday season. We burried my little brother on Christmas day after he lost his battle with menangitis...

5.. My 10 yr old dd is my walking angel. Javing open heart surgery at 4vmths old surviving on the table is amaxing itself being so small.

6. My kids are my world, I do anything for them anyone who knows me knows this.

7. My family is LDS ( Mormon ) hubby and I no longer attend for our.reasons but our kiddos go and we support tbem in tbeir decisions.

8. I a HUGE sports fan.. Love my football and basketball. Starting to like baseball now to since all my boys plqy and Im finally understamding it.

9. 3 yrs.ago in January we said goodbye to all of our families and friends to begun pur new life and journey in Woodburn Oregon, it had been difficult and I miss them terribly but you wouldnt know it if you actually could see me.

10. I love my life, i may complain allot and vent but I have a roof over my head, a family who loves me, a hubby who makes.sure we are taken care of and food make tummys full.....


What are some facts.about uou?
by on Nov. 18, 2013 at 6:09 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
DallasCowboys81
by Platinum Member on Nov. 18, 2013 at 6:11 PM
Sorry for typos my phone hates me
weakestchimp
by on Nov. 18, 2013 at 6:19 PM
2 moms liked this
oh thia is a good post .
im an ole woman & i have a kind husband to me. i call him "the man in the yellow hat"
we have 3 little dogs
teecee....skeeter...peaches
we are living in rv in south carolina for dh's work.
that's bout all
thanx
luvnature
by on Nov. 18, 2013 at 8:45 PM
2 moms liked this

I was born and raised in the northern part of the province of Quebec, Canada. So my maternal language is French. I still speak, read and write French. All my relatives are still spread across the province of Quebec. I now live in Ontario, Canada.

I have been in at least one town in the following Canadian provinces: New Brunswick, New Foundland, Nova Scotia, Quebec, Ontario, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia.

I have lived in the provinces of Quebec, Ontario and Alberta in the last 25 yrs.

I have been married 25 yrs.

I have 2 adult kids in their 20s.

I have 2 male cats (Sugar is 11 yrs old and Cesar is 8 yrs old)

I have one younger sister and no brothers.

We lost my dad in October 2000 at age 56.

I am an amateur photographer who hopes to become a professional one day. My favourite subject is anything outdoors, but mostly nature in general, bodies of water, wildlife and pets. 

I love Christmastime.

I am a big kid at heart.

I love where I live and my life is okay most of the time. 


IncognitoOne
by Angela-Marie on Nov. 18, 2013 at 8:51 PM
2 moms liked this

I'm pretty boring... Lol

1) I've never lived more that a 10 minute drive from my parents.

2) I got married at 19...June 11, 2005.

3) I've only been to: NC (home), SC, TN, VA, and WV. 

4) I sleep in a hot bath when I'm sick. It's the only way I can sleep. I wake up when the water gets too cold and run fresh hot water.

5) I love to drive.

6) My dad will still go out of his way to make sure I get what I want.

7) I love Gilligan's Island.

8) I let my brother move in with me when him and my SIL separated for a while.

9) I can't stand the thought of eating seafood.

10) My favorite color is pink.

fudgybuddymom
by Bronze Member on Nov. 19, 2013 at 6:17 AM
2 moms liked this

I am a 56 yr old widow with one child.

I have only been married once & that was to my late husband.

I have one daughter Molly who is soon to be 15.

I recently graduated from Paralegal School at Marist College in Poughkeepsie NY.

I was an RN for 30+ years before I became a Paralegal.

I HATE nursing as a profession for myself but I adore nurses in general.

I love our apt we live in,Molly is happy here as well.

SMRansom21
by on Nov. 19, 2013 at 11:02 AM
2 moms liked this
I am a 26 year old married mother of two. My husband and I have been married 7 years, and we have a 9 yo dd and 6 yo ds. I love pitbulls! I was born and raised in Biloxi, MS but this summer will be moving to TN just because. My husband works overseas, so, the kids and I are growing closer every day! My life revolves around my kids and the activities they want to do. I am a SAHM. both of my kids and I got saved this past summer! Thats all off the top of my head.
GotSomeKids
by on Nov. 19, 2013 at 2:21 PM
2 moms liked this

1.  Born and raised in California, but have lived/travelled all over the US and parts of Europe. 

2.  Been married for 15 years and have 2 kids (one boy and one girl)

3.  I'm tempermental, yet staunchly loyal and fair.

4.  I have a tendancy to over think things.

5.  Some of my favorite activities are scrapbooking, jewelry making, volunteering, kickboxing, racquetball and softball.

gavs4boys
by Bronze Member on Nov. 19, 2013 at 6:36 PM
2 moms liked this

I was born and raised in the U.P. of Michigan

I had my first boyfriend at 16 and he was 33.  We were together for 3 1/2 yrs

I was on the run with him for 1 1/2 yrs

I love to read

I was married for 13 yrs and have 3 kids with my ex dh

I am raising someone elses kid and wouldn't change it for the worls

I am in a relationship now with a great guy and got pregnant about a month after we started dating

I love cats

I'm a manager in fast food

emtgirl885
by Silver Member on Nov. 19, 2013 at 6:40 PM
1 mom liked this
1. I was born and raised in CA...live in TX with my husband and our 4 year old son.

2. I am 29 years old and a SAHM.

3. Before I got married, I worked at the hospital for 5 years...I was the youngest person to be hired there.

4. I met my husband on eHarmony in 2005 and we got married in 2007.

5. I have a beagle, rabbit, and tons of fish.

6. I love to read, exercise, bake/cook, watch TV.

7. I am a very caring and loyal person.
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)