Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Annoying!

Posted by on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:00 AM
  • 29 Replies
Do you like Christmas music? Or its annoying?
I do,I love Christmas music! Not in October though! Lol
by on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:00 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
sissy502
by on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:03 AM

i love it all year long

Hottmomma607
by Trica on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:05 AM
Really? I can't take it all year round! What's your fav song?

Quoting sissy502:

i love it all year long

sissy502
by on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:23 AM
2 moms liked this

The Little Drummer Boy sung by Michael Jackson. (because I can relate. as a child I learned to play the drums. I couldn't do much of anything else... but I'm a good drummer. At the time, girls did NOT play the drums!! But I believed I could make a career out of drumming & singing. One of the local bars let my grandparents take me in to play for people before 9 pm. I was good, I could kick out  Wipeout easy as you please & customers ate it up, (i was only 9 yrs old & a novelty act) But everyone said "girls do not play the drums, they have babies". Many years later Sheila E did what I had wanted to do & my heart broke for a lost dream. Anyway, at church I wanted to play the drums & sing the little drummer boy... again the response was "girls do not play the drums". But I wanted to give my only gift to my Jesus, but all the grown-ups said no, it's not appropriate.

AND.. Believe from the polar express.

I'm a grandma now myself & I still hear the bells!! I'll never be a dream, crusher!!! 

Quoting Hottmomma607:

Quoting sissy502:

i love it all year long

Hottmomma607
by Trica on Nov. 26, 2013 at 12:38 AM
That's awesome! True girls weren't seen to do things like that!
How many grandchildren do you have?

Quoting sissy502: