Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Another language

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:19 PM
  • 27 Replies
Did you study another language in school?
by on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:19 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
katiebug840204
by Gold Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:21 PM
High school I studied spanish. I remember very little of what I learned.
frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:23 PM

Yup.  Spanish.   It is practically all gone now though since i do not use it very much.

DACIA79
by Silver Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:24 PM
No but my son goes to a full Spanish language immersion school.
Hottmomma607
by Trica on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:28 PM
I took Spanks too!
My daughter is taking it now! Some of it,is coming back to me to help my daughter.

Quoting frndlyfn:

Yup.  Spanish.   It is practically all gone now though since i do not use it very much.

Hottmomma607
by Trica on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:28 PM
Immersion school,what's that?

Quoting DACIA79: No but my son goes to a full Spanish language immersion school.
Hottmomma607
by Trica on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:29 PM
I wish I would have stayed up on my Spanish! :-(
How long did you take it?

Quoting katiebug840204: High school I studied spanish. I remember very little of what I learned.
MaineMammax2
by Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:30 PM
French and I loved it but could not speak it fluently, just enough to get around in Quebec, lol!
slashteddy
by Bronze Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:30 PM
Elementary and high school I took French; high school I also took German. Middle school I took Spanish. College I took Greek and Latin. I can still read most of those with some struggle and I can still speak basic, halting French, but German eludes me completely.
frndlyfn
by Emerald Member on Jan. 25, 2014 at 9:31 PM