Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

stop criticizing stay at home moms!

Posted by on Jan. 26, 2014 at 1:40 PM
  • 42 Replies
7 moms liked this
http://themattwalshblog.com/2014/01/26/stay-at-home-moms-you-dont-owe-the-world-an-explanation/

http://thoughtcatalog.com/amy-glass/2014/01/i-look-down-on-young-women-with-husbands-and-kids-and-im-not-sorry/

No I am not a doctor. I am not a scientist. I am not a politician or a banker. But I am the one helping to raise the next generation of doctors, scientists and politicians. What I do is extraordinary and a 'milestone' in my life. I agree that hiking the Appalachian mountains or backpacking Asia is a huge accomplishment. But what I do is just as important, if not more. I am not looking for applause or a pat on the back. I just want to speak for all SAHMs that get bashed or put down on a regular basis. My job is just that, a job. You pay nanny's and daycares to do it and it's considered their 'job'. Why is it any different for me? I don't put down women who work. By choice or not, it's your choice. The mommy wars are really getting old. Take care of you abd yours and stop worrying about mine. Thanks :) Rant over

by on Jan. 26, 2014 at 1:40 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
working-girl
by Member on Jan. 26, 2014 at 3:25 PM
Okay.
seraphimsong
by Silver Member on Jan. 26, 2014 at 3:54 PM
Don't let 'em get to you
FlutterbyMom3
by on Jan. 26, 2014 at 4:52 PM
Agreed!
ditsyjo
by Gold Member on Jan. 27, 2014 at 1:29 AM
I hear you... Of course the same could said about a lot of things
Elle.tea.22
by Bronze Member on Jan. 27, 2014 at 1:58 AM
1 mom liked this
Being a sahm isn't a job. It is something you chose to do.
Sukozu1812
by on Jan. 27, 2014 at 3:11 AM
2 moms liked this