Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

College Roommates..

Posted by on Jan. 29, 2014 at 6:08 PM
  • 8 Replies

I'm a college freshman and have a high chance of being pregnant right now. No, I'm not going to sit back and say I'm a perfect little angle because I'm not. I live with two other girls who I didn't know prior to Aug 2013. I am realizing they are drunk slobs. One has slept with OVER 20 men and she is only 19. The other is just ugh. They both came into college not knowing what they want to do with their lives, yes I understand this isn't uncommon. They seemed to take a sudden interest in MY major and take every class that I am in hoping I'd share books, help them out and fill them in on information.

I have about HAD it. I leave every weekend to go home and work, I find out I have people I DO NOT know sleeping in my bed, alcohol bottles laying all over the place, clothes everywhere, beds unmade, food left on desks and they make it seem like I "missed so much". Now, $50,000 later they're realizing they really don't know what they want to do with their lives and want to drop out because it's a waste of their time. If alcohol isn't involved, you don't have drama to share or you're not interested in their weekend they seem to have nothing to say. Oh and the best part is, they will text me about how they find MY boyfriend hot, how he should intoduce them to his friends and whatever else they have to say about him.

Am I wrong for flat out hating everything they do, say, and can't stand them being around me? I am at the end of my rope and simply don't know what to do anymore!

Someone please give me decent advise. 

by on Jan. 29, 2014 at 6:08 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
funhappymom
by on Jan. 30, 2014 at 7:56 AM