Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Hiii from England!

Posted by on May. 2, 2014 at 9:33 AM
  • 7 Replies
1 mom liked this

Hello!

My name is Alex. Juniper is my little darling. She will be 4 years old the day after mine this June when I'll become 17.

I've been lurking on your forum for some time now. I like your forum's ethos, and this is why I have joined. I am a young farmer and horticulturalist, just completed Level 3 in Horticulture with degree course with the Royal Horticultural Society, UK. Next step is my Masters, a 3 year slog with practical.

I live in town, but commute to our farm about 20 minutes' drive away. Family live there and I used to, but last winter was far too harsh. I have read a great many books on parenting, but we mothers don't have all the answers; sometimes we just have to make it up as we go along. ;-)  After a long day's work I spend my evenings with Juniper and my lovely family at their town house where I am now.

I have reached conclusion that in a relationship, it's not who wears the trousers; it's who cuts the mustard. I'm not a crunchy, but I sure have grit. ;)

by on May. 2, 2014 at 9:33 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:22 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Emerald Member on May. 2, 2014 at 9:42 AM

Welcome to CafeMom Alex,
Having a party for your little one?  Nice to meet you :)

Quoting Endgame:

Hello!

My name is Alex. Juniper is my little darling. She will be 4 years old the day after mine this June when I'll become 17.