Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

50 pounds overweight.

Posted by on May. 8, 2014 at 12:16 PM
  • 22 Replies
1 mom liked this
Hello...I am new to this but could use some motivation to LOSS THIS WEIGHT. I have three kids and in my 30's...no excuse...please help.
by on May. 8, 2014 at 12:16 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Molimomma
by Member on May. 8, 2014 at 12:31 PM
1 mom liked this

Right there with you, I need to lose at least 30. So far I lost 10 then gained 5 back and then lost 3 again so I've lost about 8. Drinking water really does help if you are not a water drinker(I was not) and just added in 2 bottles of water a day and it made a difference. I also really got serious about eating better. More salads, smaller portions, making better choices, etc. I think the portions really makes a difference. My DH eats a lot but he also runs, exercises regularly, etc and I think I just got in the habit of eating bigger portions when I was pregnant and then nursing and now 3 years later I've gained too much so now I have to retrain myself eat the right amounts and not load up until I'm stuffed. I eat so quickly that I think I over eat because I don't feel full right away. I've been at this for almost a year now and it's not been easy but I'm trying and I'm noticing progress so I'm motivated. Good luck to you, you can do it!

MixedCooke
by Ruby Member on May. 8, 2014 at 1:17 PM
2 moms liked this
Zero carb
NearSeattleMom
by Ruby Member on May. 8, 2014 at 1:43 PM
3 moms liked this

Check out the Weight Loss, Fitness & Health group here.  The members there have a lot of great advice.  Very inspiring!

Carla303
by Member on May. 8, 2014 at 3:23 PM
I love carbs...but will and can cut down...thank you.

Quoting MixedCooke: Zero carb
Carla303
by Member on May. 8, 2014 at 3:24 PM