Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

I need a dna test

Posted by on Jun. 18, 2014 at 7:50 PM
  • 7 Replies

I have a 13 month old son and I do not know who the father is..it's out of two guys. I don't have a lot of money and cannot afford a test right now but want to know who my son's father is. I saw that I can get it done for free on a court tv show. What should I do? thanks for your help

by on Jun. 18, 2014 at 7:50 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
DACIA79
by Silver Member on Jun. 18, 2014 at 7:58 PM
1 mom liked this

I  hear that if you file for child support through the state they will do a paternity test but I have no personal experience

Good Luck

DallasCowboys81
by Platinum Member on Jun. 18, 2014 at 8:53 PM
3 moms liked this
If you file for ANY assistance thru the state, they will demand the fathers name of your baby. If you can not provide that info, they will bring both men in and do a free DNA test. I had to do it with my 13 yr old son when he was about 6mths old. I knew who the dad was, but he wouldnt do a test unless my ex did one too. Good luck hope it all works out.
funhappymom
by on Jun. 19, 2014 at 7:46 AM

I wouldn't do one through a tv show but the other suggestions are good ones. Good luck!

**Post ANONYMOUSLY on Mom Confessions!**

LancesMom
by Ruby Member on Jun. 19, 2014 at 11:28 AM

Can someone else help you pay for the test? Otherwise start saving. They can be done anytime.

amonkeymom
by Platinum Member on Jun. 19, 2014 at 2:22 PM
1 mom liked this

I would do this.