Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Please help save my grandbabies!

Posted by on Sep. 23, 2014 at 10:52 AM
  • 20 Replies

I am going to be up front about this, I need your help!

2 years ago the state of Arizona took my grandchildren from my daughter Allison's husband Robb & put them in foster care. She had left him because he was abusive to her, never dreaming he would hurt the kids. They wouldn't let Allison have them because she was staying with a friend. Her Aunt Kim (in Ga) got approved by BOTH states to be the foster almost 2 years ago, but Allison was working to get the kids, so they stayed in AZ. The kids were then split up into 2 different foster homes. Her Aunt Kim, her sister Anita, & I have been fighting for custody of the kids for almost 2 years. Back in February 2014, the state terminated Allison's parental rights, and barred us from talking about the case on social media (FB, funding sites, etc). On 8/22/2014, the court said no to us having the kids, final decision, and the foster families are adopting them. They have even changed my 4 year old grandson's name! The state is rushing the adoption to happen by Thanksgiving. An attorney said our only chance is to protest & get the media involved. Governor Jan Brewer herself told us that she "would look into it" because she thought it was terrible that the kids didn't go with family from the beginning, but apparently she didn't. They have literally STOLEN these children from our loving, and very qualified family! 

My profile pictire is of my 3 grandchildren, the last time they were together. The 2 on the right are the ones seperated.

Would you please help? Contact Gov. Jan Brewer through this link - http://www.azgovernor.gov/Contact.asp, and express your OUTRAGE! If you know anyone in the media, contact them!

Thank you and God bless!