Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

feeling guilty/trapped

Posted by on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:02 PM
  • 17 Replies
I am married with a 4 year old step son, Colton, who soon will be staring kindergarten next year. My husband works weekends and helps his parents farm. I am a nurse. My mother-in-law has been trying to get my husband to quit working with out me being present at the conversations. She wants him to quit so that he can work on thre farm ( which does not pay) and so he can see Colton. I feel like i am a horrible person for wanting my husband to find an alternative so that we can some day find a larger home that we could have kids together in.
by on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:02 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
cam05
by on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:18 PM
1 mom liked this
She wants him.to just do nothing?
Hottmomma607
by Trica on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:26 PM
That's crazy so quit a paying job and do nothing? I would tell him he needs to speak up to his mom and tell her no way. How will be help support a family?

Quoting thirdwheelmommy: I am married with a 4 year old step son, Colton, who soon will be staring kindergarten next year. My husband works weekends and helps his parents farm. I am a nurse. My mother-in-law has been trying to get my husband to quit working with out me being present at the conversations. She wants him to quit so that he can work on thre farm ( which does not pay) and so he can see Colton. I feel like i am a horrible person for wanting my husband to find an alternative so that we can some day find a larger home that we could have kids together in.
ko912
by Member on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:31 PM
Where do you live now? On the farm with his parents? I sure hope not!
thirdwheelmommy
by on Oct. 15, 2014 at 11:34 PM