Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

(Newbie) Qs about IUD

Posted by on Dec. 25, 2014 at 5:04 PM
  • 8 Replies
Hello ladies :) I'm a newbie so I wasn't exactly sure where to post my questions so here it is. Hopefully someone can help. I have the paragard IUD and am also EBF so I'm not sure which or if both are the reason I have not had a period yet. My EBF babe will be 12 months Jan 28th so it's been almost a year and no period. My first question, had anyone else experienced a no show THIS long with the IUD paragard (NOT merena- merena is totally different as it has hormones and paragard does not) I was under the impression via info provided by my OBGYN and eaten dive research that the paragard caused heavier and more painful periods. My OB even told me the day I had it put in, I would start that day. I never did. My second question is, has anyone experienced (may be TMI for some) lots of cramping, as in every day, all day and/or a lot of mucousy and sometimes really thin and clear discharge? Or even a very light pink milky discharge? My last question- has anyone's partner ever been cut by the IUD? And if so, did you see your OB? What was the cause? Any info welcome. Thanks!!
by on Dec. 25, 2014 at 5:04 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
chypanties
by on Dec. 25, 2014 at 5:05 PM
Not "eaten dive" lol extensive**** haha
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:30 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Sapphire Member on Dec. 25, 2014 at 5:36 PM
1 mom liked this

Welcome to CafeMom,
I am not sure but did want to welcome you to Cafemom,
Hopefully someone else can help you out.  Nice to meet you :)

chypanties
by on Dec. 25, 2014 at 9:22 PM