Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

sick baby.. so sad

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 10:14 AM
  • 8 Replies
Hello everyone. I am new to cafemom & I am desperately looking for some good ol' home remedies. My son will be 7 months on the 21st. He currently has RSV and he is so unbelievably miserable.. It hurts my heart to see him like this. He's terribly congested. He's got an awful cough. And his breathing is rough. We've been to the ER and pediatrician. He has a nebulizer, inhaler, & he's on prednosone. He do the steam shower, we do the humidifier, we do the Vicks baby rub on feet,chest,and back.. We do warm baths, we use the saline and nose syringe. Annnnnnd NOTHING seems to be helping. Pleeeease.... All advice, suggestions, or ideas welcomed. Thanks!!!
by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 10:14 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
DACIA79
by Silver Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 10:45 AM
Poor baby that's a an awful age to be sick.

I would get a wedge pillow to keep him propped up. Increase fluids water,tea,chicken broth etc. Johnson's baby vapor bathbath.

My grandma gave me Red clover tea for congestion. I give it to my kids . You can research it to see if its something that your interested in.

Good luck.

midema
by Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 12:24 PM
Thank u for ur suggestions! I dont have any family unfortunately.. And i only have a handful of friends & none of them have children..So besides google.. I don't get any advice or suggestions.. So I greatly appreciate urs.
I have read about cken broth but I wasn't sure if he was to young.
I do have him propped up and I have been giving him pedialyte.
I will def look into the baby vaporbath & the red clover tea. Thanks again!! I'm willing to try anything just for him to get a little relief.
LuLuRex
by Silver Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 5:05 PM