Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

hi I'm new

Posted by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 10:54 AM
  • 5 Replies
Hey everyone. I joined because I'm very new at this, and everything just got real. I've been dating this man for 2 years now. We just got engaged a few months ago. Shortly after I lost my full time job (still have part time) and he asked me to stay home with his 5 year old daughter. To put this in prospective, we met online. He mentioned he had a daughter (who is absolutely wonderful). I wasn't going to give him the time of day, because I never wanted kids. Still don't want any of my own. We met in person on accident. We never meant to meet each other but fate decided otherwise. So I guess I'm looking for support in raising this little girl. I catch myself being very strict and I don't want to be that kind of step mom. I back off when I catch myself. I don't know how to "play". Growing up I always hung around the older kids and mostly boys. My step daughter is a princess. She cries if she gets mud on her leg! Mud is one of my favorite things! So I'm at a loss of how to entertain this little girl! Help!
by on Jan. 14, 2015 at 10:54 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:38 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Sapphire Member on Jan. 14, 2015 at 11:25 AM

Welcome to CafeMom,
Aww on the princess .. some girls are like that.
Does she live with you full time?  Congrats on your engagement.  Nice to meet you :)