• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Milk Bottles

Posted by on Aug. 18, 2016 at 8:34 PM
  • 39 Replies
My 22 months old son will not drink milk from a sippy or any other type of cup. Any suggestions?
by on Aug. 18, 2016 at 8:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
JoJosMommy270
by on Aug. 18, 2016 at 10:18 PM

Quoting Allkidsarediffe: My 22 months old son will not drink milk from a sippy or any other type of cup. Any suggestions?

Does he want his milk in a bottle?

taKENheart
by Flovely on Aug. 18, 2016 at 10:39 PM

I'm sorry that I have no advice to give.  Mine didn't have bottles at that age so I have no experience with that.
Good luck and I hope that someone has advice to give. 

Night_Roane
by Platinum Member on Aug. 18, 2016 at 10:41 PM
2 moms liked this

Mobile Photo

I got DD to transition with that one. It was the only one she liked.
hugss
Take some *Time Out* for You, Join our Friendly/Supportive group :)
Yesterday at 11:51 PM
Time Out For You Group - CafeMom

Need some Time for You? Feeling stressed? Kick back, relax & take a break. If you're a woman who just wants to have fun, here's the place :)

by Sapphire Member on Aug. 18, 2016 at 11:32 PM

Keep trying different ones maybe,
Hopefully others can help ;)

Cafe Steph
by on Aug. 19, 2016 at 9:15 AM

My mom told my sister this and it worked for her son - for the bottles, only put water in them, nothing else, just plain water and for the cups, put juice or milk, even adding a little bit of chocolate milk mix or something to the milk. Soon he'll see that the stuff in the cups tastes better than the stuff in the bottles, and you'll be able to get rid of the bottles without much complaint. IDK if it will work for your son or not, but it worked for my nephew. 

STVUstudent
by on Aug. 19, 2016 at 11:53 AM
1 mom liked this