• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

how do you manage being first time pregnant and just got out off relationship

Posted by on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:15 PM
  • 11 Replies
I just got out off relationship and am pregnant. It's kinda hard in our society to be pregnant with out getting married first and since its my first time everything is new to me.
by on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:15 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
KenneMaw
by Member on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:19 PM
2 moms liked this

I would just focus on staying healthy and drama-free.    Your focus and energy should be on the baby.  I would make sure  you have a strong support ssystem - family and friends - who can share the pregnancy with you and who willbe able to help you, when you need it.

Regarding the relationship, if he is the father, then does he want to be involved?   Will you name him on the birth certificate to get child support?    It mayhelp having a free consultation with a family law attorney to make sure you make the right decisions.

Bmat
by Emerald Member on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:20 PM

Hello!

I don't have any great advice, just study as much as you can about babies and raising children so you can give your child the best possible life.

Here is a group that you may also be interested in checking out for some answers. Good luck!

kenean
by New Member on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:25 PM
He is the father but he doesn't want to involve he doesn't want the baby in the first place. It just happens then he backed out and am not sure if I want him in our lives.
kenean
by New Member on Feb. 15, 2017 at 2:28 PM
Tanks.
CP2017
by Member on Feb. 15, 2017 at 3:09 PM
1 mom liked this

I'm sorry. Do you live in the US? It's pretty normal here to be pregnant without being married. 

virginiamama71
by Carrie on Feb. 15, 2017 at 3:21 PM
1 mom liked this
I agree with this.