Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Newbie!

Posted by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 12:00 PM
  • 3 Replies
Hello everyone! I am a new member here :) I am so glad to have found this place! I am a first time mom dealing with some serious issues. My daughter is 15 months now and sometimes I am sooo overwhelmed. She gets into everything and makes a lot of mess it seems like. I love that baby with all of my heart but sometimes I feel like a bad mother. I have Fibromyalgia and I feel like I should be able to do more with her. She doesnt go to sleep when I want her to...she hardly does anything I want her to. I was never expected to have children, but my little girl was a surprise. I had already prepared myself to never have children. Then I had to re-prepare myself for a baby!!!!!!!!!! I am still adjusting to her and her to me. I graduated from college but I am a stay at home mom. My husband works and his salary barely makes ends meet. So I am at home all day with her. I just am clueless I suppose on what to do. I am currently looking into activities the community has to offer for us. I just feel bad sometimes because I just want her to leave me alone and not be so clingy. She never really wants to play by herself, she always wants to be under me. I have a book on how to keep a toddler busy and I have tried things in there for her. She gets bored really quick with the activities, even if they are new ones. I think she gets bored with things because they arent challenging enough. She learned to walk at 9 months and perfected it by 11 months. She talks a lot and can say a lot of words in english and spanish. Her father , my husband, is spanish. I just wanted to introduce myself a little.... hope to hear from you!
by on Mar. 3, 2007 at 12:00 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-3):
Robin