Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

If you had a chance to redo anything in your life what would it be?

Posted by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:06 PM
  • 14 Replies
So many times as mom's we look back at our lives and we wish that we could change one thing what would that one thing be for you

I would of gone to school sooner so that I could get into forensic's.. But my x husband would not of allowed it.
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
rdmclarty
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:07 PM
I would have finished college, but I still plan on it once all my kids are in school.
johnnysmom912
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:09 PM

i would have definitly put more emphasis on my education, instead of partying through my teen years and early 20's.  i have my hs diploma, but i really wish i would have gone to college.  It's never too late though, once my son is in school i'm gonna really think about what  i can go to school for.

palmyramom
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:11 PM
i would never have quit my first job. i loved that job but went somewhere i could make more money and after two months that place closed down and my old job was already taken. i kick myself everyday for that.
heystaceyk
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:11 PM

Finished getting my RN license before having children.  Now, I have to start all over.  But it's okay, because I would never give up the opportunity I have had to stay at home with my kids full time while they are little.

dms1209
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:12 PM
May sound corny, but nothing.  If I changed even the smallest thing, I may not have met my husband, got married and had my 2 beautiful boys.  Wouldn't change a thing, I believe everything happens for a reason, even if I don't understand why.
urromancelady
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 1:13 PM