Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Feeling huge at 10 weeks!

Posted by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 9:44 PM
  • 11 Replies
I need some reassurance here!  I feel bloated and seem to be already showing and I'm only 10 weeks along(1st child).  Everything I read says you probably shouldn't start showing until after 12 weeks.    Anyone else feel this way with their first pregancy? 
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 9:44 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 9:50 PM
Hi there,

I was bloated early on... I had terrible heartburn and couldn't exercise...then the morning I got a bit of a belly that wasn't exactly baby yet!

I am a dance teacher so when I stop exercising, the pounds just come on quickly.

I am 18 weeks now and have settled in....  I gained 10 pounds so far which is not bad...but I am only 5 feet tall so 10 pounds looks like a lot more.

Don't worry, as long as you try to eat healthy and work out when you can, it will all even out.

Good Luck!
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 9:53 PM
I showed early too with both mine. Don't pay attention to the books about that type of thing. Everybody is different.
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:00 PM
i showed right around the same time with my first pregnancy, second it doesn't get much better! don't worry it'll turn into a beautiful baby bump in no time and then after you have the baby... you will miss it. ignore all the people that try to tell you what's supposed to be happening... every pregnancy is different!you will get a lot of people telling you stuff too!
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:13 PM
I thought i was showing that early too, but at about 12 weeks all the bloat went away and i was back to my normal size.  That lasted about 2 weeks then I really popped.  It's possible it's baby, but its probably bloat
by on Jun. 20, 2007 at 10:18 PM