Advertisement
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Cafe ETIQUETTE?

Posted by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 11:59 AM
  • 4 Replies
Hi everybody!
So...I'm still new to CafeMom & am enjoying different groups and reading and replying to different post.
This is my question.  What is the proper way to join a group and ask questions?  Am I supposed to read all of the past threads before posting?  Should I reply to post if I feel that I have some information that could be helpful to someone, even if I'm new to the group?  I've recently joined some groups but I havent' had the time to go through all of the past post.  I'd like to jump right in and be a part of the posts...Is that okay to do?  I really don't want to offend anyone....I just want to make some friends who share the same values and beliefs in raising children.
I would really appreciate some CafeMom lessons on etiquette. 
Thanks, Gina

by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 11:59 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
synn222
by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 12:05 PM
hey there,

join in at any time! see a thread that u feel u have input for....let it go!!! WE ALL NEED the feedback!! that's what i did.....

omg....could u imagine reading all the past threads of ALL the groups u decided to join? that would be insane.... common sense is all u need!

ENJOY!!!
Shylie
by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 12:09 PM
That's why we're all here, to jump in where we can and meet people. Everyone has a good point to make and an experience that will help someone. No worries and welcome!
amandasrainbow
by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 8:19 PM
My opinion :
Answer any questions that you'd like to after you've viewed them.
Post whatever questions you'd like.
These groups are for fun and help.
I hope you enjoy them. (I do.)

Goodnight;

Amanda

jomi
by on Jun. 23, 2007 at 10:12 PM