Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

My husband says I'm worthless

Posted by on Jun. 27, 2008 at 11:20 PM
  • 204 Replies
I stay at home with our two boys who  are both under two.  My husband told me tonight  that I'm worthless because I don't have a job.  I am a real estate agent.  I am trying to make money to help out. He says I don't do anything but sit on my butt all day.  I'm just so upset.  I clean our house, run errands, cook supper, take care of our babies, run an ebay store for my broker, and do my real estate stuff.  I'm not sure when I've had time to sit around.  I'm sorry.  I just needed to get this off my chest.  We are supposed to go to the zoo Sunday, but tonight he says he isn't going and neither are we.  He said he makes the decisions because he works his butt off for us.  Apparently nothing I do will please him.  I just wish the housing market would come up in our area, so that I might make a little income and prove that I am able to provide too.
by on Jun. 27, 2008 at 11:20 PM
Replies (1-10):
KotaBaby
by on Jun. 27, 2008 at 11:22 PM

i'm sorry to hear that. sometimes men just dont know how good they have it. it's not easy taking care of 2 kids all day! i hope things get better for you!

Blondee512
by on Jun. 27, 2008 at 11:22 PM
Do you need help burying the body?

hellokit.gif picture by mrsdomesticgoddess

Click Here

I3earHugzz
by on Jun. 27, 2008 at 11:23 PM