Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

The CafeMom Newcomers Club The CafeMom Newcomers Club

Looking for friends/support

Posted by on Mar. 19, 2007 at 10:16 AM
  • 7 Replies
Hi, Im new to CafeMom..what a nice site this is. I wish I could of found it long ago! My name is Kelly, I am almost 36. I live in Eastern Kansas, and am mom to 4 year old Bo. He is the light of my life! He walks in his dads shadow! He is way more then loved! However we are having lots of discipline issues, prolly stemming from all the changes that have taken place in the last year. Oh yeah and from him being a 4 year old boy! :-) Seriously though, he tells US what he is or isnt gonna do. He will throw a tatrum if he dont get his way. He REFUSES to sleep in his own bed..says its scary in there!! I have to stand over him to make him clean his room..which he screams and prostests against...I know that kids will be kids..but come on we are ready to PULL OUR HAIR OUT! We have tried everything and dont know what else to do! We are meeting with an assoc. pastor from church tonite, we are hoping he can help shed some light on everything and help us through all this. anyways ifu have any suggestions that u think may help...please feel free to share!!
by on Mar. 19, 2007 at 10:16 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
Shannon7
by on Mar. 19, 2007 at 10:23 AM