Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

New to cafemom & Neat Photo Website To Tell You About

Posted by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 7:07 PM
  • 2 Replies
Hi all! I am new to cafemom and new to this group.  I am 34 years old, been married 13 years and have a 14 month old son.  We live in So.MD; we just moved back to MD last year after living in Virginia Beach for 11 years.  My husband is in the Navy (20 years); was just getting ready to retire when the Navy volunteered him to go to Iraq to serve w/ the Army.  He is currently in Ft Bragg for several months of training before going to Iraq.  We've been apart for 6 months at a time, but never a year and not with a child!  I am optomistic that we will all be fine :)
Anyway, I would like to meet some other moms who have similar interests and possibly live in my area (dont have to though).  Jacob has been pretty easy so far but I am sure it wont stay that way and I will need some words of advice now and again- and would certainly be open to giving advice should anyone need it. 
I also wanted to let everyone know about this great photo website - www.SaveShareCreate.com  You can preserve fading paper photos, slides, negatives and videos.  I have saved a lot of paper photos that were fading away and I have hundreds of my son's digital photos stored on this site as well.  I made a dvd and photobook of his first year and everyone just loved them.  Oh! I'll attach a pic of the photo purse I made -

I get so many compliments on this its crazy! People are always stopping and asking me about it and of course I have to brag about my cute baby :)  You know how it is!  - Ok, take care all and I hope to hear from some of you!

Kristine St.Peter

www.StartMyHomeBusiness.net

by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 7:07 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-2):
patty625
by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 7:16 PM