Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Need some Advice

Posted by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 8:34 PM
  • 5 Replies
Hello everyone. I am kinda still new to Cafemom. I was hoping there was a Mother out there that could give me some advice. I posted a comment earlier about needing some frineds, and now I need some advice on what to do with my 5 year old son. I am having two problem's with him right now. The first is he still won't sleep in his room alone. I have tried some advice that other Mother's have given me on here and they worked for one night and that was all. I am at a stand still and don't know what to do. He has his own room, and everything he just won't sleep in there. He has 2 night's lights in his room, and that still isn't working. The other problem I am having is trying to get him to go and poop in the toliet instead of in his underwear. He KNOWS when he has to go, but he's busy playing, and just doesn't want to STOP to go to the bathroom. He is fixing to start School in August, and I WOULD love for him to be able to go to the restroom at school without his classmates making fun of him for pooping in his pants. If any Mother's ahve any advice I would really appreciate it.
by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 8:34 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
shacova4
by on Jul. 29, 2007 at 8:43 PM
Hello Katina, I am having the same problem with my 3 yr old daughter, she still sleeps in the bed with me and her daddy. She is a daddies girl all the way!!