Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

DINNER HELP!!!!

Posted by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:21 PM
  • 13 Replies
Okay my kids are 9, 6, and 3 and they eat nothing but chicken and fries and kid cuisine and pizza.. dont get me wrong i try and make good stuff for dinners but they just wont touch it!!  Im getting so frustrated any suggestions on ways i can get them to try new things and maybe any recipe ideas... any advice would be GREATLY appreciated...       Kassi
Ps  doesnt help that their dad is just as picky..lol
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:21 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
Bonnie621
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:23 PM
I'm not good with creative recipes, but we let our 2 1/2 year old son put ketchup or barbeque sauce on anything as long as he will eat it.  He LOVES to dip his food.
krazzysunshine
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:32 PM
thanks for the suggestion..ill try that :)
Mrussell0506
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:35 PM
My kids would eat frozen and canned foods all day, every day if they had a choice. But I've recently discovered that they love my MIL's Goulash recipe. My 3 yr old is especially difficult at dinner time, but she will chow down whenever I make this. Message me if you would like the recipe!

tiggersmile
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:39 PM
I was the same way when I was kid.. well, I would eat more than just chicken, but I was extremely picky.

My mom made me this hamburger pie thing.  It was hamburger meat, mashed potatoes or fries or tator tots, and cheese.  Then you just layer everything in a caserole dish, and heat in the oven.. but of course, brown the meat first..

Also, just put cheese on anything and most kids eat it.  And, get them to help in the meal, and they will feel like they cooked it themselves. 
mother2tifkay
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 12:43 PM