Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Help I don't Want to go back to work and leave My 2 month old

Posted by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 2:32 PM
  • 9 Replies
W hat should I do .Its killing me to leave him for just an hour to go to the store.He is my last baby.I was able to stay home longer with the others but now  I am a nurse manager on a very busy floor. W hat should I do?
http://www.lovinmybaby.com/
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 2:32 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
nolensmommy
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 3:09 PM
 I have this same problem!!! I wrote a journal about it actually. I finally after asking every single person that I know found one of my friends who can watch him until January, and after that ill have to find someone else. I guess Ill cross that bridge when I come to it though. For right now, I have to find me a new job. That's hard to do too.

So basically...good luck! I really didnt wanna put Nolen in a daycare for all of the horrors that I've heard and all that shaken baby stuff...and what not. I dont know. It all scares me! Especially since he is so small.

Bun-Bun
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 3:12 PM
My job ended up not giving me maternity leave so I had to return to work a week after having my baby.  I stayed for about a month then finally quit.  If you and swing it so you're financially stable, then I'd say leave your job.  Once you're baby is grown, you'll never get the time back.  I'm glad I left because I was the first one of see my daughter smile, and hear her laugh, and see her first tooth come in.  It was worth it to me to quit climbing the coporate ladder and my husband's glad that we didn't have to put her in daycare, since she was a premie.

-Gina

KimmyShaw
by Ruby Member on Jul. 31, 2007 at 3:14 PM
They cant extend your time off?

Andrea32377
by on Jul. 31, 2007 at 3:20 PM