Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Photo Mommas (or anyone, lol) Take a look! I need CC PLEASE!!

Posted by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:03 AM
  • 11 Replies

I'm new to photography, and really new at editing. Well I've read posts about playing with the curves and contrast and saturation to convert pics to B&W. Will someone please give me CC on the B&W conversions? Tell me if they look too gray scale, or if her face is too blown. Thanks!!!

Before:

After:

Before:

After:

Before:

After:

ok, last one, lol.....Before:

by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:03 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
dolphinhj
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:04 AM

I think they turned out really good:)

Abby28
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:06 AM

the first b&w looks good. I love the last one. The second one. To me looks a little weird. Like her eyes and mouth are kinda floating in a white space... and the third one looks pretty good.

in lovetoddler girl

TalaziaMae
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:07 AM

pretty good.. but dont most programs have an option to do that so you dont have to?

jothra
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:23 AM

I would play with the contrast and saturation a little more. The first and second one are pretty good, but the last one looks like the blacks and whites are a little too strong. Maybe more of a grey scale?

Sorry, I comment on all of Dh's work, not sure how he manipulates it, just tell him what I think.

Gretchen0122
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:28 AM

Thanks ladies! I'll keep playing with it!

Arianna
by Silver Member on Jan. 2, 2009 at 4:30 AM

Greetings,