Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Hi!

Posted by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 10:53 AM
  • 9 Replies

Hi!  I am Diane,  I am 40, married for 15 years to my husband, Duane and I have 3 wonderful, active kids.  Derek is just shy of 14 and what a teenager he has become!  Darcy is almost 11 ( May) and is quite the fashion Diva! and Dedra is going be 9 next month and holds the title of Drama Queen!

I found this site quite by accident and got started a couple of weeks ago.  I needed something for me.  I am a Food Service Director for a school district and I am in my second year at this job.  I had worked at a different district previously by took 10 years off to be at home with my kids.  I loved being a stay at home mom, but when the youngest went to school I was a little "lost".  I really enjoy my job and it is the best of both worlds since I am off vactions and part of the summer.

dumbbell

I enjoy exercising and watching my kids in their sports and activities.  My husband and I recently fullfilled the dream of building a new house and we are enjoying it everyday!

I am looking forward to making some new friends and getting wonderful support from this site!

Happy New Year!

by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 10:53 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-9):
SkysMom3808
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 11:03 AM

Hi and Welcome. I love that your kids all have D names thats cool!!

jazzy020106
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 11:05 AM

WELCOME!!!!!! hope you enjoy it here and make great new friends!!!

mommalyon66
by on Jan. 2, 2009 at 11:08 AM

WELCOME!! There are a lot of wonderful women on here..I hope you make lots of new friends! And by the way..this place is addictive! LOL!!

CafeMom Admin
by Ruby Member on Jan. 2, 2009 at 2:27 PM

welcome to cafemom

Hi bzybzymom93!

Thank you for joining The Newcomers Club!