Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I have my frist intervew on Friday

Posted by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 1:11 PM
  • 5 Replies

I just graduated with my Associates in Human services degree last month. I have an Associates of Arts degree too. I have been working so hard on finding a job all month and I got a phone call today about an interview on Friday with a WIC program. I am so excited and very nerves. I want to start working and at this point I don't even care what the pay is or the benefits it will get me some experience until I find something a little better. I haven't worked a paid job in almost 10 months I was trying to finish up my practicums/internships. I actually did a practicum interview for the position but it didn't work out at that time. The last time I bumped into the lady that did the interview she told me to apply as soon as I graduate because they always have openings. This time it is going to be a different person doing the interview but I think this still sounds promising. I know they had a lot of people applying for the job. I saw at least 5 resumes when I turned in mine so that makes me a little worried but over the phone the lady said that they were looking for someone that lived in the same city as the office which I do. I'm so excited god I really need this just yesterday I was thinking man if I could just get an interview with someone anything I know I would blow them away. I have been looking for almost a month now.

All moms are super heros so come check out this group. If you are already a member please take part in the photo contest we are having!!!!

http://www.cafemom.com/group/Superheromoms

by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 1:11 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-5):
Skygirl1985
by on Jan. 21, 2009 at 2:00 PM

BUMPing for support.