Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

MYOB?

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 11:06 AM
  • 8 Replies

I have been a member of this group less than a week and I have seen a bunch of Mom's talk about how others should just mind their own business when it comes to people parenting choices. OK.  Lets ask why the same should not be suggested when it comes to hot button issues like abortion?

Like a good debate about Mothering Hot Topics?
Come debate with us!

My name is Alli, I am a mother to two children Brady and Addison.
I am a nurse, wife, midwifery student, aspiring doula, straight edge, breastfeeding, homebirthing, non vaccinating, liberal, pro choice, future home schooling, green living, army wife, atheist, level headed, feminist.

by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 11:06 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
JanieR
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 11:08 AM

I think everyone on here is entitled to their opinion no matter what it is, it's just the way the point is made.    Some feel you should mind your own business but when it comes to topics about abortion, the subject gets nasty and people say hateful things.   Those posts usually get deleted because someone will put something nasty in there but still, MYOB if you want but I think CM welcomes all kinds of opinions. 

MonroeLoves82
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 11:19 AM

Having an opinion is one thing, and thankfully we live in America where we all can express our opinions openly. But I think there is a problem when people call pro choicers baby killers, or want to govern our entire country on the morals of one specific group.

Quoting JanieR: