Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

CAR SEAT????

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:47 PM
  • 11 Replies

How old or wiegh do your kids need to be to be put in forward facing car seat?? my lil guy weighs 27-30 lbs and is 8 1/2 months old he seems really big for his car seat should i put him in a forward facing car seat??

FYI: Im not putting him in a forward carseat i just wanted to know if i could im new to being a mom hes my first so i wanted to know!!!

by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:47 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
hannahsmommy309
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:49 PM

ok this question is probaby going to cause some drama..just as a warning..

anyways, its 20 lbs AND 1 year. so you need to get your baby out of the carrier and into a convertable seat..one that is like the forward facing seats a toddler can be in but can be rear facing.

tes1proudmomma
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:49 PM

The laws very by state to state...most of them are they have to be over 20lbs AND a year old.

Lilypie Kids birthday TickerLilypie Kids birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday TickerLilypie Breastfeeding Ticker
luv_my_xiya
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:50 PM

i agree...you can get a rear facing carseat that goes to 35 and forward facing til 65 lbs with the 5 point harness

Quoting hannahsmommy309:

ok this question is probaby going to cause some drama..just as a warning..

anyways, its 20 lbs AND 1 year. so you need to get your baby out of the carrier and into a convertable seat..one that is like the forward facing seats a toddler can be in but can be rear facing.

Punkin6498
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 9:50 PM