Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need Chicken recipes-I'm not good at this!

Posted by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 10:14 PM
  • 17 Replies

I am tired of the same old stuff.  I make onion baked chicken, chicken spaghetti(not with spag sauce, you use cream of mushroom soup and cheese), and chicken fajitas.  Anyone have any fairly easy recipes they would share with me?  Everything I look up on the net is complicated and takes 45 min just in prep time.  Anything good you know of?  I know this isn't a drama post, but help me be a better cook!  Thanks mamas!

by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 10:14 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
jjmamma
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 10:17 PM

If you like garlic you'll like this, it is one of our favorites !!!

Garlic Chicken

½ cup butter

¼ cup olive oil

1 tsp dried parsley

1 tsp dried basil

¼ tsp dried oregano

5 cloves garlic, minced

¾ tsp salt

1 tbsp lemon juice

4 boneless skinless chicken breast halves pounded to ¼ inch thickness

In a skillet heat the butter and oil over medium high until melted. Add the parsley, basil, oregano, garlic and salt, mix together in skillet. Stir in lemon juice.

Add chicken and sauté for about 3 minutes or until white. Lower the heat, cover and cook another 10-15 minutes or until chicken is cooked through and the juices run clear. Serve over hot cooked fettuccine.

jjmamma
by on Jan. 25, 2009 at 10:18 PM

This one is really good too...

Lime Herb Chicken

1 cup lime juice

2/3 cup Italian salad dressing

2 tsp minced garlic

2 tsp dried basil

1 tsp dried thyme

½ tsp salt

½ tsp pepper

3-4 lbs chicken parts

In a bowl combine the first seven ingredients; mix well. Pour 1 cup marinade into a large resealable plastic bag; add the chicken. Seal bag and turn to coat; marinade for up to 2 hours. Set aside remaining marinade for basting.