Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I Need some Support....

Posted by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 10:37 PM
  • 4 Replies

Ok ladies my stress level is through the roof. I am a full time student and mommy. I go to school twice a week for 12 hours a week and every month I start a new class. (fast track program). Ok fast foward a little for the past two weeks they have canceled my tues. class which is 8 hours long because of weather. oh btw I also have a 4 hour night class on tues. We now have to make those 16 hours up before the 12th of this month. To do that we are coming in early leaving late and added on extra assignments. Oh did I mention that I also have to have 18 hours in the elementary school per class. Yeah I only have 2 1/2 of those hours done.

SO now my class ends next thursday. I have 7 assignments, none of which are short or easy, 16 more hours of elem. observation to do and 2 papers due for my night class. All of this, with the exception of two assignments have to be turned in on Tues. I only can get 14 hours done by tues. I don't know how I am going to get the last hour and a half.

To add insult to injury here, My 3 year old has the flu, and we go to court on Wed. to see if we can get custody or more visitation of my nephew, long story for another day. Hubby is on night shift this weekend and I am screwed. If you are wondering why I am on here and not working, I needed a break have been working for 3 1/2 hours straight and trying to take care of DS.

Sorry so long just needed to vent. Anyone else having a month like mine?

banging head into wall

by on Feb. 5, 2009 at 10:37 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-4):
CafeMom Admin
by Ruby Member on Feb. 6, 2009 at 3:33 AM

You may also want to visit these CafeMom Groups:

Advice for Moms

Moms in School