Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

I need some financial advice. Anyone willing to help me?

Posted by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:26 AM
  • 18 Replies

I have a few questions, so if anyone is sort of knowledgeable in this field and is willing to help please let me know : ] Thanks

I love to make signatures! Want one? Send me a PM!!!
by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:26 AM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
megan479
by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:27 AM

what are your questions?

LuvmySFSGT
by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:28 AM

I have been working in the financial industry for 8 years...

NattysMommy
by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:46 AM

I want to get a car. We are about 5 thousand dollars short so we figured we'd just borrow that amount. Well every bank so far says no, they will only finance bigger amounts. We don't want a brand new car though.

We have another car financed already and we owe about 12,600 on it. What would happen if we refinanced that car? Would we get the money and would we be able to use it to pay for the other car? Does a refinance look bad on your credit?

LuvmySFSGT
by on Feb. 13, 2009 at 1:51 AM

Quoting NattysMommy:

I want to get a car. We are about 5 thousand dollars short so we figured we'd just borrow that amount. Well every bank so far says no, they will only finance bigger amounts. We don't want a brand new car though.

We have another car financed already and we owe about 12,600 on it. What would happen if we refinanced that car? Would we get the money and would we be able to use it to pay for the other car? Does a refinance look bad on your credit?

I don't know of anyone that will allow you to refinance a car with a "cash out" option.

I also don't know why you are having a hard time finding a loan for $5,000. Typically banks WANT TO finance a lower amount with collateral that is worth more...it is more favorable loan terms and risk for them.