Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

--WAITRESS, BUT NO SERVICE--

Posted by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 3:54 PM
  • 14 Replies

Poll

Question: Would you have left a tip?

Options:

YES

NO

other

Only group members can vote in this poll.

Total Votes: 75

View Results

So, I went to Golden Corral with my 3 year old yesterday.

And our waitress never came by our table to serve us.

She didn't even pick up the tray, not even a hello.

So, I have never done this before, but I left her  no tip.

I don't understand why she chose not to serve us.

That has never happened to me before.

I saw her stop to serve the table next to me, and the other tables.

I felt like saying something, but I didn't.

I thought of reporting her, but I didn't.

What would you have done?

If you are a waitress, have you ever not served one of your customers.

by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 3:54 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-10):
heartsandskulls
by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 3:57 PM

ive never worked in a buffet before so i dont know the protocol. maybe you werent in her section?

im not sure. i do know i would of said something, asked to talk to the manager at least about what happened. in an instance like this, i think its ok to not leave a tip. she didnt do anything.

pregnancy week by week
momcat437
by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 3:57 PM

Why would you tip a server who didn't serve??  I probably wouldn't have said anything, but I know my dh would have definitely talked to the manager!

Dreaming of that Paradise Earth...

IanAndMillasMom
by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 3:58 PM

I would not have left a tip either

adamjackie
by on Mar. 8, 2009 at 4:00 PM