• In the Spotlight:
Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Here's a thought...or two

Posted by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 3:42 AM
  • 12 Replies

This is a vent, it's not directed at anyone specifically, but maybe I will feel better. I am a manager at a fast food joint. I LOVE my job. Yes, that is correct, I love it. I work with awesome people and I deal with a great deal of people on a daily basis. Most of them are great people, some, not so much. I can't stand when people think that because I work in fast food that I am uneducated and "below" them. Guess what? I am one class away from a  Bachelors degree in Business Management. I am very much educated and definately not below anyone. I CHOSE my job, that's right. I've been there for seven years and when my boss got word of my degree I was offered a higher position and higher pay. I can't stand the attitude some people give when you are making their food, cause I certainly wouldn't mess with someone making my food. People get snotty as hell. For instance, we have Frutistas with strawberry's on top. The other night this chick freaked out cause there wasn't enough strawberry's to her liking. She actually said "pshhtt you don't expect "ME" to drink that do you". Guess what? I sure do,don't like it, then pay 39 cents for more. I refunded her to get her out of there, but that is mild. I have been cussed out by people who seem to think because I am behind that counter that they can talk to me anyway that they chose. I am a person. I am educated and dammit I have feelings and certainly don't like being cussed out by people cause their kids ordered the wrong shit. Mind you, I have a great deal of patience but I am sick and tired of people thinking down on people in the food industry. Believe it or not, some of us chose it!