Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

So Freaking Frustrated Right Now

Posted by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 11:26 PM
  • 8 Replies

I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Science and Nursing in 2007, got my license as a Registered Nurse in 2008...but I found out I was pregnant when I passed my test LOL...so hubby and I decided I would wait to have the baby before I pursued my career.

Well now my baby is 3 months old, I have applied to soooo many jobs I've lost count.  I haven't even received one phone call!  I realize the economy is crappy and what not, but the jobs are posted....so why can't I have ONE???  

Every job always requires 6 months-1 year experience...

HOW DO I GET EXPERIENCE IF YOU WON'T EVEN CALL ME?????

*sigh*

Sorry, just frustrated.  We aren't in desperate need of the money, but it would be nice to have a second income...it would be nice to WORK and be productive.   

baby development

baby
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 11:26 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-8):
sunilyn
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 11:28 PM

Just give it time mama. When your time has come to have a job, then you will have one. I think that it is that time of year where places are going to start hiring again, so keep looking! 

Tatum2U

that stinks I thought that was an area that would always need people? I guess keep trying. sorry i'm not much help =(

jenn31

i hear that a lot with nurses, well at least the ones here. Have you keep in touch with any of the people you graduated with. I would call them and tell them to keep an ear out. You never know what may come up.

God Help Us.

MissAndrea125
by on Apr. 8, 2009 at 11:31 PM