Join the Meeting Place for Moms!
Talk to other moms, share advice, and have fun!

(minimum 6 characters)

Anyones school need to increase their budget as much as mine 27%!!!!! - Im sick over it

Posted by on May. 8, 2009 at 6:06 PM
  • 7 Replies

My Dh and I are both working 4 jobs total and can barely live here and now this :(  I just want to cry!  Im a teacher and I still am not sure how to vote!  Its just insane!

L.I. Community Faces Double-Digit Tax Hike

NEW YORK (CBS) ―

by on May. 8, 2009 at 6:06 PM
Add your quick reply below:
You must be a member to reply to this post.
Replies (1-7):
stormcris
by on May. 8, 2009 at 6:11 PM

We have not had a press release about it but I guess the town needs money for a lot of things because they have been out auditing properties....I hate to see the tax increase for this time around since every thing I plant costs me more money. 

FDNYwife
by on May. 8, 2009 at 6:40 PM

Its terrible - Everyone is having trouble and they hit us with THAT!?  I mean for real?! 

stormcris
by on May. 8, 2009 at 6:49 PM

Yes I had heard that the federal government was going to put a stop to property taxes for two years but apparently that did not go over well. 

two4one
by on May. 8, 2009 at 7:01 PM

When I read your title I though to myself, Sure do. It just happens to be your district. They made had some problems a few years ago that now all of us are paying for. It sucks. but I think that tax increase it insane. How much are you paying in taxes now?

Mom of twins

Peyton and Mackenzie~11/22/04

Do Not Breed or Buy Labels

FDNYwife
by on May. 8, 2009 at 7:56 PM

In all honesty I dont know - its included in my mortgage payment.. but I can barely afford another cent and now were having baby #3 and have to pay more in daycare... Its just no good :(

Quoting two4one: